A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

The View

The best part of the hill walks are the views of the mountain and the sea.

And my "retirement" home!

I won the cryptic clue competition on RadioMix106 after all. I had the largest number of correct answers for the month, 18 out of a possible 20, so statistically I should have won the draw, but there was no guarantee.

So Jacqui and I get to spend a night at the Caleta Hotel in Gibraltar. This includes a lavish dins and breakfast too. I just need to arrange to collect my prize voucher from the radio station as soon as I can. 

The A2 paper seemed pretty good and my students were happy when they came out. Not sure that's always a good sign, but we shall see.

And then we had dinner tonight with a bunch of pals at the Brasserie, just across the valley from Viñas. And it was exceptionally good.

But the best part of all?

It's a long weekend as Monday is a holiday in both Spain and Gib, for different reasons.

God bless Saint Benny Boy and Her Madge.

Hope you all have a great one of whatever length.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.