Into The Unknown

By lindastuff

Tadah!

Well here they are then - my first batch of new work. I am not sure any more what I feel about them as they have been so long in the making . I first had to make all the clay stamps to press into the clay - I really enjoyed that part as it was like doing a lino cut into pieces of clay. Then I threw the pots, pressed the stamps into the body, then fired them and on and on and on!
I now have to find out whether Contemporary Ceramics (the Gallery just opposite The British Museum) are happy to have this new work as they are expecting me to deliver the stuff I usually make. Its a dilemma! I really would welcome some feedback/ constructive criticism etc as I can no longer decide whether I like these or not. When you work on your own in the studio you can go around in circles of self doubt and anxiety.
Crikey, I am sounding like a real head case! But its not often that I bare my soul on Blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.