Progress.....

.....spent some time at the hangar taking a few shots of our homebuilt plane. Progress is happening and it's now up on wheels, quite exciting! This shot of hubby taking the cover off gives an idea of how high it is, I can easily walk under the wings without bending, pays to be short :))

Otherwise a quiet day processing a few photo's from yesterday's city walk with JMK.

Recently I was asked to look at a person's holiday album of their time in NZ last year on flickr. Some great shots but I was dismayed to only see buildings being demolished in Christchurch, no memorials or the cardboard cathedral, not even the Botanic gardens, left me wondering if this is what people come to see and now think of Christchurch. While doing some research I found this movie on YouTube which shows a new exciting Christchurch growing, the movie was shot in January 2018, so very recent. If you have time take a peek, I'll think you'll be surprised.

Christchurch is progressing - YouTube movie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.