Slush Puppies.

After getting up early yesterday, 9th,to see my family off in their 6am taxi to the airport, I went back to bed for a couple of hours. They all will be home and in bed now as they are 7 hours behind us. In the afternoon I called in at the Arbury Carnival where daughter No2 was open with her kiosk, selling slush puppies which are iced drinks, and candy floss. She goes to various galas and fetes throughout the summer months and I enjoy going as I like to rummage through the book stalls or to pick up items for my  toy box which the gt grandchildren love.. This year her daughter, now 17, is helping out for some extra pocket money. She is studying at 6th form college and as soon as she saw the camera she ducked down inside !  Laundry done, beds all made up ready for the next visitors. Now a cup of tea and then I can begin to catch up on my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.