The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Salt And Lime

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I was walking Murphy this morning and a little girl who was about 6 started stroking him and cuddling him when we were waiting to cross the road. He was very pleased about this and showed his appreciation be licking her. A lot!

She started chatting to me and telling me that she likes dogs.

Me: I can see that. Do you have a dog?

Little girl: No. I used to have a dog but he died.

Me: Oh, that’s really sad.

Little girl: Yes, he died before I was born

I do like the randomness of small children!

It was Kitty Cat’s birthday do tonight in The Argyle Bar. It was brilliant fun. My lasting memory is KC drinking shots of tequila from the ample cleavages of The Explorer and Biker Chick*.

So glad she hasn’t grown up!

C

*Funnily enough, I was not asked to ‘hold’ a shot glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.