Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

Party time

My brother and his family came up to Edinburgh to join in the celebrations for my 40th birthday.  There are 12 people staying at our house this weekend, and another 80 odd joined me for a party.

We hired a venue out near Balerno on the outskirts of Edinburgh, inviting a whole host of family, old school friends, work colleagues, families of the children's friends and neighbours.

There were plenty of games for the kids to play - gingerbread decorating, Lego building, giant Jenga & Connect Four, limbo poles and drawing tables, as well as a break dancing teacher, DJs and a free flowing bar.

It proved an amazing way to celebrate my first 40 years.  And now I have enough whisky to toast me all the way through my next 40!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.