Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Steller's Jay

This is Friday's blip.  I finally got around to downloading images to my computer now that the family has all left (on Sunday, the day that I'm catching up).  We had such a wonderful and very busy time with everyone.  I can't even remember what we did on Friday!  I do remember that 3 Steller's Jays visited and were very happy that we had peanuts to share with them so they hung around for a photo shoot.

Now I remember....Friday was our big fish fry night!  Darrin and his dad caught 18 lake trout in the three previous days and Mel (his dad) fileted and deep fried them.  There was enough for the 15 of us who were there and we all contributed side dishes and ate until we were stuffed!

I am grateful that Becky's in-laws are as close to us as our own family.  We are so lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.