Off to her prom...

...and I can not deny that I was a tad emotional.

I know I am biased but what a bonnie lassie she is and I can not believe we have got to the point already where she is leaving school!

She certainly has more style than her mother and is way more skilled in the make-up and hair department than me. I know where she gets that from though her Aunty Gill was a stylish woman too. I have no doubt would have been up here tonight lending a hand if she was still with us. Moments like this is when the big miss hits.

Instead she had her mother just marvelling at her skill and expertise with the make-up brushes and down on her hands and knees trying to find the wayward eyelash! Lol!

I’d been marvelling at her putting those on too...with one done and the other one in progress she got word that her lift was about to arrive...so she went into panic mode throwing on her dress and shoes...remaining eyelash went awol...eyelash expertly applied had to be pulled off. A pity but she has lovely eyelashes any way...yeah I know biased again.

With Es off to her prom it was time for me to catch the train to Aberdeen for conference over the next two days. Other colleagues travelled up during today but I wangled a late pass.

Grateful for that late pass and that I was home to see her leave for her prom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.