On the road ...

...we were on the road by 0710 and sitting outside the Spinal Consultant's surgery by 810 & despite not having any formal appointment we saw him at 830.

First he apologised for the mix up with appointment dates. He had wanted to see me 2 weeks after the epidural rather than the 6 weeks which was shown on my discharge letter.

Then he confessed that he was a confused by my symptoms but said that he was determined to find the cause. He wants me to go for an urgent nerve conductor test on my legs plus I need to see a neurologist. He also had me X-Rayed whilst I was there. He wants to see me in 2 weeks time & hopefully he will have the results of all 3. If there are no anomalies he will operate - if there are anomalies, well, that's a different route to recovery or not.

He said that in an ideal world I should have had the op within the 1st week of this happening and that really it is a bit late to carry out the decompression operation - I said but I went to A&E twice during that 1st week & for some reason Stoke Mandeville hospital took no action just sent me home. That's why I went to an Oxford A&E  as I was sure they they would look at things differently.

So.....waiting for two appointments hopefully in the next few days. Still hopeful that I can be helped despite it now being 6 weeks since I first noticed the problem. So annoying....I can't walk, I can't drive, I can't keep on top of the garden, and I cant keep on top of house jobs. All I do is sit,lay, and worry....

That's it for today - thanks ever so much for all of your support - I will dish out a few stars & hearts later.

Richard
x

The extra is a few snaps taken with my compact in the garden tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.