Club 107

By club107

Come home with me and see my etchings

I suppose I never thought I'd really see this day come. But after Microdisney did a few songs a few years back for someone's 50th birthday then it certainly became more probable.

Not sure where to begin. Up early on a pilgrimage to Clapham Junction where the album cover was shot. The A signal box has long since gone but I was able to recreate a oblique panorama series I did mid 80s which I might post also, but not much else has changed.

More inevitable chat with my host, then out in the afternoon for a relaxed wander around Hyde Park, various art galleries, all curiously shut then bypassing a naked cyclicst rally to the Barbican where we met friends who on average I hadn't see for about 10 years. And the curious one was explaining to two of them, that we had all individually attended the same concert in France, The Field Mice, 26 years ago, not knowing each other at the time, I subsequently met and married one of their friends, and then we all meet up and turn up watching a concert in London that night. Our Austerian moment.

Concert was quite amazing, too much to say here, so it is for some fan site I am told. Good grief the quantity of amazing songs we could have enjoyed in the interim had they not split up actually makes me shudder

25°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.