Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Ice cream!

Gym ✔️ (with my new ear pods)

Anne popped round for a visit before she flew off to Kraków to meet up with her parents for their Grand Tour of Europe. (They looked after Archie while we were away last year).

JR then went off for a lunch in town with an ex-colleague, while Archie and I had a day out with Rufus and his mum. We visited an exhibition of wonderful work by students of the Chippendale International School of Furniture . Christine’s nephew did the course this year. It was really impressive, and we spent ages there.

We then went for lunch. Ice creams were mentioned and I admitted my addiction. Had I been to Mary's Milk Bar? I was not familiar with it, amazingly enough. So we set off down to the Grassmarket, and it did not disappoint. Also, dogs were allowed in. It will be a regular stop from now on!

We then walked up the newly named 'Miss Jean Brodie Steps' (Extra) before walking home through the Meadows.

Oh, I nearly forgot - I had TWO more ice creams in different places for my extensive quality control research (Mary's won). Christine paid for them - I discovered that my money was Euros!

A three-ice cream day can’t be bad! Archie had three tiny ones too, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.