Beewriter

By Beewriter

Celeb Blood

I dragged myself out of bed and off for a swim this morning before work. It was an effort but I felt better once I got there. We were working in Bury today so I whizzed along with the roof down in the sunshine. A swim, potato cakes for breakfast, driving in the sunshine....what a great way to start the day!

Nikki Sanderson ( Coronation Street and Hollyoaks actress) came in to donate this afternoon and she posed for a few pics as she is keen to promote blood donation. She was lovely and was happy to pose for a pic for me.....why on earth I forgot to get something blood related for her to hold I don't know....doh! Oh well. 

It went really busy this evening, but we pulled out all the stops and we were done and dusted and I was home by ten to nine....get in!!!


In other news, I have just harvested the first two strawberries from my garden. I hope I get more as they were delicious :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.