jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

The Inspired Blueberry

This is my first entry to Blipfoto as a newbie.  I feel that it is only fitting, that this be an ode to the photographer that has inspired me in so many ways -- my Uncle Tom.  It was about 10 yrs ago that I reconnected with Tom as he had moved to Michigan and was alone for about 5 months before his wife moved to join him.  My family and I made trips up to MI to visit him.  One of our 1st visits was to a real farmers market - he took an amazing photo of an ordinary bunch of blueberries.  In many ways, those blueberries re-kindled a friendship, a hobby and the importance of family.  This photo was taken this morning at a Farmers Market in Wheaton, IL - Michigan Blueberries... will always remind me of this great man, great mentor and gifted photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.