Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

No Rosie in the Mirror

Well, today was "Groundhog Day." I think that means if the little furry guy comes up out of his hole and sees his shadow, we get six more weeks of winter. I hope that's true because today in So. Calif., the groundhog would have seen his or her shadow.

This photo was taken about 5:35 this evening. I was leaving the campus after being there in the lab from 8:00 a.m. till 5:30 (with a lunch break at noon) and nothing exciting had transpired today. If I had been thinking creatively, I would have done something fun with the side mirror. After nine hours in the lab, not much creativity left.

So I thought I'd show you a quick blip of the building where I spent my day. It is actually the library building which also has lots of classrooms, offices, and several labs. The actual library is on the second story. My office is on the ground floor, other side which faces the amphitheater.

This was my first day back since December 16. I'm in now for the final two weeks of the winter session. Spring semester begins on Tuesday, February 17th. It is a privilege to have a job. It's not actually a job. It is something I love doing. I'm thankful that I GET to be there and I get paid too.

Good night from summery Southern California. We're praying for rain.

Rosie, aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.