my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Gunpowder Treason and Plot...

Working in Stockport today - nightmare journey but a worthwhile trip. I actually love the train and tram journey despite the delays.

Home to my girls and they chilled on their last day off. Minecraft Lego and Minecraft on the iPad. We are going through a bit of a Minecraft obsession Chez Kate (in case you hadn't guessed!)

Tonight, I sat on the floor finishing off a bit of craft...while D showed Eve how to play blues on the guitar using a glass jar - I had never seen bottle guitar sliding before...it sounded great!

They proper got their blues on.

Then Eve and I wrapped up warm and went to the park so we could look down over the town, spot bonfires and watch the fireworks. Our warm breath froze in the air.

It was really nice - we saw lots of fireworks but I didn't manage to take a picture of any of them.

But Mossley looked lovely tonight, icy, foggy and twinkly. Bonfires on the horizon..too far to capture.

The blip is of our street. The station was still lit and added a homely feel to the town.

xKx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.