1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Oh sh ......

First thing this morning I received a fine from the NHS for none payment of a prescription. I have a 3 month pre-paid card and assumed the last set of migraine pills I picked up fell within the dates. Apparently not, even though the prescription was put in before the expiry date! So, the prescription charge for two types of pills is £17.60. The fine was another £86 on top of that!

Still mulling this over, I drove to B&Q to get some paint to start decorating upstairs with. When I came out, I was still mulling over the fine and when I pulled out of the parking space, I totally forgot I’d parked next to the trolley bay, surrounded by two thick metal bars.

The grating noise as I scraped against them made me feel sick :-(

I must concentrate better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.