A Dales Walk

This morning Karen and I headed to Buckden to trial both walks we will do with the children. It started off grey but dry. By the time we were starting the decent of our first walk the heavens opened! We were wearing waterproof jackets which was fine but neither of us had thought about waterproof bottoms. It was so heavy that everything below the jacket were sodden. The water was running down my legs on the inside of my trousers and into my boots!
A little farm house had an honesty box outside and was selling homemade cakes...so of course we had to support them! ;)
We continued down and took refuge in the church to eat our lunch and decided that the second walk could wait for another - dryer - day! We both just wanted to get into dry clothes and warm up.

It hammered it down again in the afternoon so I'm glad we didn't stay out.

This evening Tracey, Simon and myself went out to the Fountain Inn at Linton for dinner. They have started serving up very fancy stuff....but absolutely delicious! :)  I had venison. Mmmmm.
We did our usual and got talking.......we were the last to leave at 10:45!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.