Stay stay stay...

Just for one shot!
I've been wanting to capture a red squirrel since I've seen some wonderful squirrel shots on here, but I didn't know the best place to look out for one and we don't see them often even in the woods. So I was walking with Alfs , alongside the railway on our way to the bank when I heard something move in the undergrowth along the way. I looked and there was a little red squirrel - but too obscured by the trees to capture on camera. I watched wistfully for a while, (Alfs was thankfully oblivious to his presence!), then we carried on our way.
BUT, on the way back, while attempting to capture a blackbird and panning to find my target while on full zoom... a bushy red tail passed my line of vision! There he was, and I was ready for him! So here he is for my for blip today...
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.