Lord Muck

I went out with PD this morning (managed to get a shot of a squirrel) and half way through the walk thought I was having a heart attack with my fingers tingling like mad.
No - it was just the cold freezing my extremities. Which might account for it looking like the bee was on a frosty bramble.

Mid morning we went round to give The Cygnet his birthday presents.
We then took him out for lunch …. nothing special but he got to see his pal from The Larder who is getting a full time job with them and is going to be trained up as a chef to go with all the office and serving skills she has already got. That was really good to hear - she is a lovely girl and will go far. I will have to give her bosses a pat on the back tomorrow when I see them.

Out of the wind (but in the sun) it was lovely this afternoon, although PD decided he didn't want a long walk. So I had to do with the small area of wildflower meadow to use the long lens, wide open. Bees and orchids were about it though.

I managed to cut some more of the hedge after PD had taken his seat to go home.
I did tell him to put his seat belt on, but he wasn't listening.
Hopefully I will be able to get all the hedge trimmings to the dump tomorrow ….. before setting to on more trimming and lopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.