Summer .....

...... Solstice ( the longest day )
It certainly has been a lovely day, it makes such a difference to the longest day of the year. Last year was dull and it passed without us seeing the benefit of the extra day light.
However --- now it's all gradual down hill into autumn !! But let's hope the sun will shine for some weeks to come yet.
"A" and I took a picnic lunch to Chartwell this afternoon , he did a walk around the grounds but I could only manage a short stroll but it was better than nothing.
Certainly blue skies fluffy clouds and warm sun was great .
"A" watered the garden for me which was a great help. I did manage to wash and get dry the bed linen but I just have to know my limitations, very hard to do!.

Grateful ..... for a pleasant ride out with company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.