Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

This thing is growing..

In the flower bed I am trying to establish in the front yard.  Must be some wood or something under the dirt.   I hate to break it up since it is really something to look at.  But I will..this bed is going to have some butterfly attracting flowers.

As you can see the moonflower is really drooping..I water it every evening when the heat is not so intense but I might have to water in the mornings too.  We are having another day of really hot weather and very dry.  Some rain fell in spots yesterday but nowhere near my house.  Maybe today we will get our little bit.  

The bedroom floor is complete except for the baseboard trim molding.  Jerry had to measure that and see exactly what he needed so he will hopefully get that done by the weekend.   He said he was taking a day off tomorrow.   A photo of the floor in the extras.

It only took about 2 hours for me to clean up the mess.   Vacuumed sawdust and then had to wipe down the bathroom where he did all the cutting with the skillsaw.   Then the downstairs had to be cleaned as the dust flew down the stairs too.  But I was in a cleaning frenzy and got it done.   I knew if I stopped to sit I would just procrastinate!   Glad this whole project is completed for my part!!  

The dog is slipping and sliding on the floor so a rug is needed by the bed area.  She is still looking around the room like "what happened here?"  

Back to painting soon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.