The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Fear Factor

How can it be that I've been back at work for three days yet I've managed to do about three weeks of work already? My head is buzzing. I quite like the feeling but sometimes I start to feel like I'm on a work treadmill that is getting faster by the second!

Anyway. Came home and the neighbours on the farm had started a bonfire and were setting off fireworks. Rags couldn't hear them. Lottie wasn't too fussed. Pippa was terrified, absolutely terrified. I tried to take them for their normal walk to reassure her but she kept glued to my side and stood between my legs at every opportunity. It took me an age to get her from under this blanket when we got home so that she could have a cuddle and eat her tea. Poor poppet.

But now we are all back to normal. I'm getting organised. They are snoozing. Speak to you later, I hope!x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.