fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Mother and Daughter

This is T and her mom...I worked for  35plus years with T at the bus garage and we became very very good friends.  I was a union shop steward for most of my 36years there and T became one too.  After I left I knew the drivers would have excellent representation with T there.  About three years ago now T went into management and heads up the training program there and is excellent in that position.  Her knowledge of the contract and her devotion to the job and the drivers as well as repect for the union has made her a very good manager.  
       I know she will be celebrating Seattle Pride today and tomorrow and after coming out she had the full support of her very loving mom.  I've known her mom for many years now too and it was great to see them both.  T's partner passed away of pancreatic cancer about ten years or so ago and her mom mentioned to me how T's partner was like another daughter to her and how much she missed her....they would garage sale together and shop...things she said her own daughter never cared for.  It was lovely to see them both so happy together and going to be able to spend the next two weeks here.  Her mom lives in Arizona , but travels to visit her children each summer.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.