Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

LEAF

The Professor is still recovering from his illness and the day was wild, wet and windy, so our 'date' consisted of a long, leisurely coffee at Beanscence, a reading of an actual Guardian instead of a virtual one and a long, lazy lunch at the Three Sisters. Lest we seem to be shamefully self indulgent, let me point out that we also managed to squeeze in the distribution of posters and the purchase of some bird seed.

The great joy of Date Days is only partly in the activity, mostly it is about the talks we have. As the Prof's voice is still affected by the lurgy, that meant I could rant as freely as I wished, with only the occasional raised eyebrow to interfere.

In the afternoon I mostly thought - thought about thinking and read about thought and thought about what I read. I am ready for a break.

GOOD THINGS:
Waking before it is light and watching the day roll in
Encouraging and helpful emails
Leaves

EXERCISE DAIRY:
Yoga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.