'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Prickly Ball Farm!

This is what I am going to rename my cottage and the fields! It seems to be a nightly occurrence to stumble across this prickly ball family! The young members fit on one hand quite comfortably!

I have a soft spot for hedgehogs after helping my mum to hand rear one when I was a child, it was only a couple of days old when we found her and she had been rejected by her mother. She still had the protective sac covering her needles and was no bigger than a baby's clenched fist.

In fact mum had to knit a tiny pouch for the baby hedgehog to keep warm. Although this could be embarrassing when a high pitched squeal would suddenly appear to come from mum's breasts when it was hungry!

Three beautiful things:

Being inspired and hearing how you inspire others!

Night walks

Cuddling up with the dogs and cat.

One thing to be grateful for:
No planning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.