AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Christkindelmarkt

I've had a lovely evening - worked an extra hour then (after losing then finding my office keys), met up with my friend Adele. We were going to the cinema, but there was nothing either of us were desperate to see, so we opted for food and a good natter instead :-)

Adele made the inspired choice of Jamie's Italian - I swear, it's one of those places where your favourite is everything on the menu, and then there are the specials! Tonight we shared bruscetta with sweet beetroot and butternut squash, then Adele had a lamb ravioli dish from the specials board and I had a delicious ricotta gnudi dish with blue cheese, pear and walnut. If only I'd had room for the cheese board...

On the way back, we walked through Millennium Square, which is gearing up for this year's German Market. Though the stalls were empty, the lights looked magical in the darkness, and the carousel glimmered under them like a golden dream.

I'm going to try to make the effort to go this year...

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.