Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Birthday Bonanza.

Today is my sister AND dad's birthday, yesterday was mom's - expensive!!
Had a nice brunch together and a bit of cake (lemon and pistachio cake bar from m&s, highly recommend it!) later on... I went to ladies fellowship with Asha, was slightly thrown off when an 80 odd year old 'loved' my skirt - is that good or bad?! Do I need a fashion overhaul?!! Possibly!
Also did my first night of caring for my godmother's mom, not that I do much caring, help her make dinner, check she's taken her meds, make sure her flat's locked up etc... She's a real character and half deaf, this makes for interesting conversations! She asked me if Asha will find it hard when we move out of the Wilsons in a year, i said, 'yes, she'll be mortified', to which granny jean replied ' 45???! I reckon it'll be the Wilsons who'll be mortified if we live with them that long!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.