Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

New Skyway Car

I hadn't been on a jaunt to Reid's Plateau in ages. I was astonished to discover that all of the walkways, park benches, safety railings and just about everything else in the precinct had been entirely upgraded and renewed since last time. From several of the vantage points on offer one gets a very good view of the Scenic World Skyway. I was little prepared for the big surprise when it finally glided past. An entirely new Skyway car as well. As far as I could see, this one can carry many more passengers than the old one.

In the above picture the Skyway car is riding over Orphan Rock (a story for another day).

Yesterday I posted a semi abstract image which I claimed was related to my blip of the previous day in which Jophreeves, myself and our better halves met up for coffee at the Katoomba Cultural Centre. Anyway yesterday's post was a backlit close up of a thoughtful gift with which John had presented me. It was a most attractive glass coaster for my desk and I thank him very much. Extra one is a more distant picture of it.

Extra two shows a close up of the new, more voluminous Skyway car.
Extra three shows a section of the brand new Reid's Plateau pathway and safety railing network.
Extra four shows a distant view of the Three Sisters as they are seen from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.