My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Food art

It was my last morning volunteering for Wrap-Up London. I was based at London Bridge today and was amazed how much warmer the station was than King's Cross. It was the first day we took in coats donations and we collected 250-300 at London Bridge and nearly 1,500 across London which was brilliant.

After my shift I walked around the base of The Shard to get some pictures and then on to Borough Market to have a look around the stalls. I then stumbled across the most amazing busker singing under the railway arches. His name is Matt Belmont and he had the most fantastic voice that I must have sat for almost two hours listening. It felt great to just enjoy the music while the world rushed on around me and the feeling of relaxation set in. The market was busy with a mix of office workers, foodies and tourists. The food always looks so good that I couldn't resist using it for today's blip.

I've been out this evening at The Marquis of Cornwallis in Bloomsbury with friends. We always have such a good time catching-up and it was a late and boozy evening.


Borough Market, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.