TeeJay

By TeeJay

Feasting

Waxeyes usually eat fruit but they must be hungry at this time of year because I see them around school a lot.  When the students are in class they have been giving the sparrows a run for their money to clean up the students' lunch scraps.

I'm not sure why there was still bread on the picnic table at school this afternoon (as it's Sunday) but I spotted them when I went in to do some work.  Maybe some of the kids who were playing on their skateboards in the drive took their lunch with them.  A wee mystrey - as there's no way the bread would have survived there since Friday - the sparrows and starlings would have long finished it off.

Just back blipped yet another week.  I am REALLY going to try to keep up this week, although it's the la\st week of the term so things could well get crazy busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.