Summertime

I've said it before and I'll no doubt say it again, if you need to get your fitness back then gardening can be pretty hard-core. Two large trees pollarded, two tonnes of walling stone moved, 16,000 steps without leaving the property.
Also found time to get a shot of these adorable little birdlings...

With both sets of neighbours out it was a loud music day (though to be fair that would be equitable trade for the 24/7 wall of sound that is their grand children...)
So another Song for Sunday
I'd have liked it to be any of the new bands I listened to, but a singer who died the year I was born totally, as she always does, stole the show. I listened to music from six decades today but no-one poured as much of themselves into their music as the legend that is Janis Joplin.
This got turned up very loud.
It also plays to my love of cover versions, though I have some pretty specific criteria - if you cover it you've gotta own it. Janis knocks this out of the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.