Bramble bee

After all the fuss I made yesterday about John McEnroe residing in our living room for the next fortnight, unfortunately last night Polly spotted him lurking in the corner and mistook him for an intruder. Following a prolonged spell of barking and growling at him, she then started to shake so I reluctantly decided that John would have to be put away again.

Today I managed to get the dogs out for an early, cool walk before breakfast and I've spent most of the day at my computer, except for a round trip to take Son2 and two of his friends, who we collected en route, to another friend's house prior to their departure this evening for Zurich on the first leg of their journey to Cyprus for the next week (cheap flights...).

So this evening, Mr DA, possibly Son1, the dogs and I will be watching a certain football match. Come on, England!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.