Speed aware

I am now, officially, speed aware.  I've been unofficially speed aware for a while as the eldest (on instructions from the husband) frequently tells me I am driving too fast.  Which I'm not. 

I left my pride at home and was a good student for the afternoon, and I did learn quite a bit.  It was a little 'health and safety gone mad', but a well designed course which did make me think.  I was sat next to an illiterate tractor driver. so I had to do lots of his writing (not sure why, as he won't be able to read what I put).  I learnt that there has never been a death on a motorway in Lincolnshire (where the course was held), which is a trick statistic, as there aren't any motorways in Lincolnshire.... I also learnt that England is in fact one of the safest places in the world to drive, and that 1 person is killed every 1.5 seconds on the roads world wide, which is pretty damn sobering. 

My aim is now to drive nice and carefully so that the eldest doesn't tell me off again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.