New Specs

I wanted to download a copy of Jimmy Cliff singing "I Can See Clearly Now", but couldn't get it to work!  Not entirely true either, as my distance vision has improved but my reading ability is not much better than it was in spite of the varifocal lenses.

I went to PRI this afternoon for an assessment of my treatment so far and learned that, sadly, this is a factor in the AMD that I have in both eyes and no glasses would make it better.  However, I am hopeful that I can start to drive again as I can now see the road ahead and my dashboard, which I couldn't do before!

As the lyrics of the song say, there is a bit of a rainbow in sight too in the form of another viewing on Sunday by a couple who have already sold their house.  Fingers crossed that they will give us a straight answer quickly:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.