Praise!!

Proud Mummy moment, feel free to exit now!!

I had a call from Evie's school today to tell me that she would be getting a praise in ceilidh! She was called up and her teacher told her how lovely and kind she was, always smiling and happy to help! Now we know she can do it hopefully she will put these skills to work at home!

The girls had a friend round after after school today. May had one of her BBF gang and Evie had her boyfriend round... REALLY??

This morning I went to see May in church, which was lovely, a Remembrance service. They sang a lovely song..

(To the tune of "Frere Jacques")

See the poppies
See the poppies
Oh so red
Oh so red
Growing on the hillside
Growing on the hillside
Soldiers sleep
Soldiers sleep

We remember
We remember
On this day
On this day
Soldiers on the hillside
Soldiers on the hillside
Far away
Far away


I thought it was lovely, although I suspect they've changed a couple of the words. I got quite tearful. Then someone was sick.

Weekend tomorrow and the village fireworks... We have a Guy to make to keep hold of the Saunders/Pawley Guy winning streak!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.