TusCat

By TusCat

Another adventure...

Yesterday afternoon, one of my lovely colleagues sent me some info about a photographic walk in an area near here I’m not really familiar with. As it would start at half six and it was organised to take pictures of the sunset, I decided I would participate. At about three o’clock, the heavens opened and buckets of rain were emptied on the valley! Great! What about my walk? However, about two and a half hours later, the sky looked a bit clear and I headed to the meeting point. I met my fellow walkers/photographers (all new to me) and we started on a lovely track! The adventurous adventure of today, apart from meeting new people, was the encounter with a small herd of five or six baby wild boars! Soooooo cuuuuute! They were running towards us on the track, then saw us, stopped and escaped! We were lucky the mother wasn’t near, as they are very aggressive! What a great experience!
By the way.... the sunset.... well, the guide had miscalculated the time of the walk and so we ended up with just some colourful sky! The mountains you can see on the right are the Alpi Apuane, in the northwest of Tuscany, very far from here, but visible on a clear day!

The extra is the ridge of a mountain with some trees and a sun ray!

Hope each and everyone of you is having a fab weekend! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.