I'm so thrilled to have been part of a great walk today organised by Trevor a dear friend of ours who is in between chemo treatments. He achieved an 18 mile walk in 8 hours. I managed to walk from Rousse to Bordeaux (about 2 hours walk) and support this great achievement. Around 12 folk were part of the walk. He is an absolute inspiration. When you see him with his PICC line in his arm ready for the next lot of chemo it's an amazing feat! All this was in aid of Guernsey Cancer Relief.
I also achieved my 1 stone weight loss today (15lb in fact) and this was wonderful for me. I couldn't have done this walk 3 months ago. I did an hours walk yesterday too!
England are through to the semi final too so a good day. Unfortunately another dear friend was admitted to hospital today very unwell so not all was good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.