Mud Men

As I was sitting on the patio, I began to hear soft voices, but it sounded like two older men rather than children. I knew it was not children when one asked, "Do your grandchildren sit out under the trees to visit like we do, or they always texting, even when their friends are in the same room?" The other man answered by explaining his grandchildren did the same, while adding he did like having what seems to be a personal help desk managed by his grandson whenever he needed a solution to a glitch on the new phone he got for his 70th birthday.  Both men talked about the pleasure of meeting under the tree for an afternoon beverage and for the chance to share what happened when they went to the village with their families to try the new restaurant for dinner..  Their comparisons were similar and both said they are going back to try the lunch menu. I tried to catch the name of the new place, but the birds were moving noisily as a storm was blowing the trees and thunder clapped in the distance.  As the first drops of rain fell, I went into the house rather than get my camera wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.