Flourishing

Despite the heat and lack of water this wild Poppy is growing out of a crack in the pavement.
The leaking cistern valve in the upstairs toilet replaced it was time for my eagerly awaited walk with my good friend Jon.
It really was a great day, a leisurely walk through the town and out to the Riverside Inn beneath the Greenbank Hotel for a fish & chip lunch before continuing our walk.
Jon is great company and just short of five hours later we parted company heading for respective homes.
It was only on showering I realised how I’d caught the sun, but refreshed I had time for a coffee before heading out with Sam to pick up Joshua from Truro Rail station.
McDonalds on the way home before catching up with Clare at the end of her ‘long day’ shift.
Good to have a full nest if only for a short while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.