Sam Read Bookshop

At least once a year I visit Grasmere for a short while.  I never seem to stay long, just enough time to buy some books at Sam Read Bookshop.

Its a shop that is very welcoming and just the right size for a browse to find a book or two that I had never heard of or I am sure other members of the family would enjoy.

Grasmere was busy, very busy  full of tourists ( yes me too) and school parties.

I follow Sam Read Bookshop on twitter and one of the things that is  mentioned are overheard conversations.  I must say that most of the conversations I have heard at least part of while in Lakes this week prove how difficult for people to leave their troubles behind :-(

Swifts overhead  and I do love the way the light caught the one in my extra photo as it flew past the rooftops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.