bananablip

By bananablip

Rue du Cartwright

Yesterday I spent the day with the Youth Gospel Choir, singing at a festival in Stone. I was originally fairly livid about this on account of the England game. However, it wasn't all bad. We got to watch most of the game with Neil Baldwin (probably only of interest if you went to Keele university or have any connections to Stoke) and then had people signing the results as they came in while we were singing. Unfortunately I missed Sally Philips speaking, which I'll probably regret later, but it's not every day we play in the World Cup quarter finals.

Today was all about pottering in the garden, giving some much needed TLC to the plants and trying to even out my bikers tan. It's been utterly blissful. Every day should end up with BBQ burgers and melty marshmallows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.