Sunday: Camping

The last time I went camping was about 36 years ago. There were six of us in a two person tent. I seem to recall that it leaked quite badly, and I was 'sleeping' under the leak. I haven't been in a hurry to repeat that experience.

But everyone here does it and equipment is so much better these days that we thought why not give it a go. So off we headed to Alice Lake, just north of Squamish, for a night of camping. We chose Alice Lake on the basis that, if we hated it, we could come home easily. But it didn't come to that as we loved it.

We pitched our tent incident-free and then went for a walk around the lake. We checked out Backcountry Brewing before having a dinner of chile by our campfire.

I should have taken this photo a bit later as we prettified our pitch a little more than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.