First Yard Sale

Well the women folk are having a yard sale today, something that is very American. Much of this stuff is on a dogs chance - if it doesn't sell today it goes to Waterfront Mission which is a local Christian charity that will take just about anything. We've even shopped at one of their branches before and frankly it's busier than a Walmart. You can pick up some superb bargains like my Tommy jeans that I bought a couple of years ago for $5. People throw out the nicest stuff.

But I got chased out of bed at 530 this morning (the ladies had been up long before 5), its 630 now and the first customers have already been round! It's going to be a long day.

Coffee was handed to me by the ever brilliant mother inlaw who had loaded it with rum. I'm on my second 'coffee' right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.