Life from city to village

By Gibbsangie

Summer

Over in Elland today, going to a meeting at one of the community sites. This was on the way. It has been an enormously busy day. I still have to catch up for the big meeting on Friday; I had meetings throughout today, so they finished at 4pm (no lunch), I had urgent stuff to finish which took me to 6pm, nipped to the supermarket because the team are making a meal for the larger team tomorrow - which meant I have just sat down after cooking all evening. The idea is that each group have 4 countries who were in the world cup, and cook foods from those four. We have Australia, France, Denmark and Peru. My job was to make Squash fritters, Ceviche and sort some smorrebord. Some of the wider team can't take gluten, so I have made gluten free squash fritters, ceviche and have rye bread, a mustard / mayo spread, pickled herring, Danish cheese, spinach, watercress and smoked salmon. Some of my colleagues are making baguettes, making mini burgers, and bringing French cheeses. Plus someone is doing a range of puddings. 

I look forward to a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.