Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Mystery Flowers

The previous owner of our house planted these flowers. I don't know what they are. The plant itself is made up of spiky green leaves, that are green even through winter. In June, it puts out these tall spikes, and in July, they finally bloom. The flower stems are at least 4 ft tall each (if not more). We have one in the front garden as well. I think they are lovely, I need to find some more!

Today was my Mum's birthday. The whole family (minus my sister Sarah and her family, since they are on the Cape for vacation!) met my Mum at Bahama Breeze for dinner and drinks - to her surprise :) It was loads of fun and I was just a little tipsy after a couple of mojitos! I had a stuffed plantain, it was scrumptious! My Mum and Dad are going to England for 3 weeks this summer, so we purchased some luggage for my Mum (so practical!) Since we couldn't decide on which one to get, we bought multiple and let her pick in the parking lot, hah! We grabbed some ice cream to end the night. Happy Birthday Mum <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.