Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dinner in Bray

with 5 friends to celebrate one of their big birthdays.

Once again I am the designated driver as I am not fussy about having a drink or not.

So after the main course when they were all whuppin’ and hollerin’ (slight exaggeration) I nipped out to the beach to take a few shots. My absence wasn’t even noticed. Ha!

It has been overcast today in Dublin but the light this evening in Bray was silvery. The beach was full of people and Gino’s had a queue for ice creams.

I got this shot towards Howth - you can see some people standing on the rocks who were also taking photos. I also got a good pano but the horizon is too bumpy to post as an extra.

This shot was taken at exactly 9.30pm and Howth was blue-y

(Bit behind on comments as rushed home from work - quick shower - picked the wimmin up and back out to Bray and just home now).

In just over one hour’s time it will be Friday 13th - take care y’all out there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.