Stockholm - Day 2 - the ABBA Museum

Left the B&B earlier compared to yesterday, bought something to eat at the local supermarket, then off to the royal apartments -- wow!  No palace is the same, of course, and sometimes, when you've seen one, you've seen them all, but I've always been a fan of the Bernadotte dynasty (again after having read 'Desiree' when I was about 11 or 12 ...) and so this is another old dream come true.  What an eyeful!  We never want to live in them, we never want to own them, much less clean them, but they're entertaining, for sure, these palaces and castles.  An invite to dinner or tea would suffice ... hahaha!

After the castle, which included side trips to the vault with the Crown Jewels, the Armoury, and the Antique Museum (some stolen marbles, I think), we thought a hop-on-hop-off boat tour would be a nice way to close the day, ... especially as it meant a visit to the ABBA Museum!  What a happy place!  I even sang karaoke and had my performance recorded.  I've accessed the website -- my voice was so soft!  There is a choice of 8 songs, and I chose Mamma Mia.  Would love to do a remake!

Nan on the quiet side today, and didn't ask me to shoot her at all, in comparison with the first week.  I wonder what is going on in that head, and what she tells whoever's on the other side of her mobile.  AW is wondering, too, but is more preoccupied with his jaw and his back.

Tomorrow, the last Scandinavian destination before a 2-day break.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.