not nesting

At this point, I’m supposed to be highly organised and nesting.... but I’m really not. A slow morning followed by a cup of tea with my boss (missing him terribly already - such a fun person to work with) and then a long and boring appointment at the hospital. The consultant was an absolute delight but couldn’t do the procedure she’d planned (although made a painful attempt), baby needed monitoring as he was a bit lethargic and they booked me in for a “delightful” sounding balloon induction next week.

Meanwhile I’m amused by other people’s interest in the goings on (or not) of my uterus. And slightly taken aback by the fact that various folk prefer delivery at their convenience. Much eye rolling. On the plus side, I have some delightful friends who drop in and check on my sanity at regular intervals and manage to converse about many and varied things and distract me from the waiting - God bless ‘em!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.