thoughts from a broad

By alibaba

Sara s birthday

This one is dedicated to my very own Madame Butterfly
It s my daughter s 28th birthday and she is a long way
away in Paris (France, not Texas) i did skype her so did see her
but miss having a hug, she has had a lot of bad luck recently:
just moved into an appt that has turned out to be a little more
expensive than they envisaged , the fridge has broken , someone tried to get in
and broke the lock (landlord has not fixed) boyfriend had expensive bike stolen ,
she lost a treasured ring , my parcel has gone astray (jewellery!) AND worst
of all her best friend who was going to be there for her party missed her Eurostar
train ..then there was the call to me at 5am from her Grandmother shouting HAPPY BIRTHDAY
thinking she was ringing Paris ...and I was admonished and told "well it must be the middle of the night there
GO back to bed "

HA ...if it s not one thing it s your Mother !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.