Old School Sunday

An old bird in the old bark-house was ranting to a young bird in a new log-house dwelling. (Actually, there were no birds...but why let facts get in the way of a good story?)

"Back in my day,
we didn't have no fancy lumber.
We parked in the bark,
when we needed to slumber."

"Back in my day,
after a day of singing "cheep cheep",
we retired to the bark,
when we needed to sleep."

"I hate to sound,
like I'm going yap-yap...
but we came back to this place,
when we needed to nap."

"The cardinal, the blue jay,
the robin red-breast.
We all came here,
when we needed to rest."

I won't question your house,
I won't turn up my nose.
But this place was great,
when we needed to doze."

"We like your place,
it's really top-drawer.
But we love our place,
when we need a snore."

"We don't want to brag,
and we won't sashay.
But we love our place...
when hitting the hay."

OK...THAT'S ENOUGH!

You know you're in trouble when an old guy starts with..."Back in my day"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.